Indie Games

I’ve been growing increasingly interested in independent games of late – thanks to offerings such as The Humble Bundle, The Free Bundle and the Indie Games Weblog. All three are well worth a visit so I though I’d just give them a quick plug by calling them to the attention of anyone who happens by this blog. There are some great independent game developers out there some offering their wares for free, others for the smallest of fees. So you’ve very little to lose by trying some of these games either by downloading them or playing them in a browser.

One day (ah, the legendary “one day”) I’d like to try my hand at developing a game but there’s a lot of other calls for my attention at the moment. So … one day.

In the meantime I’ll make do with trying out someone else’s games and perhaps I’ll spot an independent niche that hasn’t been filled yet.

Leave a Reply

