The New Car

jbdb5.jpgI’ve been thinking recently about investing in a new car and I think I might have found the ideal candidate!

It has features that you just don’t get on modern cars even if its styling is a little dated – but then there’s bound to come a time when retro-chic will take care of that. I guess you could also quibble over how well it has been looked after as its most famous previous owner could hardly be described as careful.

The price tag might make some pause for thought but I reckon that if I start saving my pennies today, I could muster a bid of at least 37p when the car goes on auction in October.

Ah, well, back to the world of dreams…

Leave a Reply

