Unbelief

Here are a couple of links to some short videos that made Big Think’s list of their most popular videos of 2009.

Stephen Fry’s offering made number 8 on the list with Ricky Gervais taking the number 1 spot. I prefer Stephen Fry’s video which is, as you’d expected, witty and informative and is delivered in his typically nice and reasonable manner. I was never that impressed with The Office but I think I may be warming to Ricky Gervais as a stand-up comic, having watched a few clips on YouTube such as this one:

Obviously that one appeals from the position of my own atheistic world view but I also find his delivery of the subject matter quite appealing. I think I’ll have to check out a complete show by him at some point and see if he delivers other material as amusingly. 

Leave a Reply

