Bluster

I decided it’d be worthwhile to throw my thoughts on the Sunday sailing “debate” into the ring by sending a letter to the Hebridean News – you can read that letter here.

Needless to say, it was not long before a blustery response was issued by John Macleod.

I’ve been prompted to reply but, having already politely and calmly said my piece, I don’t intend to. I have better things to do with my time. You can read the letters and judge for yourself who makes the better case –  but, obviously, I do.

😉

One thought on “Bluster

  1. Hats off – you’re a braver man than I, venturing into the Hebrides News letters pages; I’ve had a look before now and backed away, though I do think it’s a better place than others through having signed letters. You made your points courteously and clearly; would that everyone did.

    Iain

Leave a Reply

