Running Of Three

Well, I’m now 3 weeks into my running regime and I’m pleased to say that I haven’t given up yet. I’m now doing repetitions of running for 70 seconds and walking for 80 seconds. This is a more gradual build up than I had planned but it’s working well. I’m enjoying my outings and I feel good after them – though I was bitten by clegs during last night’s outing. At least I haven’t been plagued by the dreaded midge!

One thought on “Running Of Three

  1. Way to go on the running–as someone who has started and stopped running numerous times over the years, I have to say that starting off with the run/walk plan and thus avoiding injury and burnout is key. Much better to gradually build up than abruptly stop!

Leave a Reply

