Keep On Running

Went for my third run yesterday afternoon (Sunday) just before the heavens opened and the rain came down (coincidence I’m sure). This time I reverted to the run-walk cycle and managed 8 repetitions of running for 60 seconds and walking for 90. It was hard work but worth it as I felt really good afterwards.

The next outing will be on Tuesday evening, though I’m going to have to explore options that will allow me to run during my lunch break and also to vary the surface I’m running on. The roads round our village are pretty uneven and dodging round potholes tends to disrupt your rhythm a bit. As well as that, I’ve been told that too much road running can be bad for the knees. Now whilst 3 runs hardly counts as much, let alone too much, this is something I’ll have to bear in mind as I am really determined to keep going now that I have started.

Leave a Reply

