Run Thru

Went for my second run last night – despite the rain – and decided to run the loop round our part of the village rather than repeating the run-walk exercise followed on Tuesday. It took me 6 minutes to run round the loop, keeping a steady pace all the way. There were a couple of times when I felt that I would have to stop but I forced myself to press on. I did plenty of stretching, some squats and a few press ups to warm up first and I think that helped.

I felt pretty good once I’d completed the loop and the muscular aches I’d had earlier on in the day didn’t bother me as much as I’d thought. My next outing should be on Saturday and, surprisingly, I’m actually looking forward to that!?!

Some of the local kids were hanging around outside when I set off and one of them was shouting “Look at him go! Look at him go!” as I set off. I assume the cheeky little sod was meaning me, especially as my back was to them. These kids often do things like that when they think you’re not looking, or won’t hear, but it’s amazing how quickly they’ll scatter if you do turn and look or move in their direction.

Anyhow, onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

