All Werewolf Summer Of Alabama Long

I see that Kid Rock is refusing to allow his albums to be released via iTunes because Apple do not pay artists enough from the proceeds of iTunes sales.

On one hand I guess that’s cool because he appears to be [cliche alert!] sticking to his guns about ensuring artists are fairly paid for their work. On the other, I’m not sure why anyone would want to pay for something like his song All Summer Long, which mashes Warren Zevon’s uber-cool Werewolves Of London with Skynyrd’s anthemic riposte to Neil Young’s Southern Man, Sweet Home Alabama – especially when All Summer Long has such cheesy lyrics.

All that said, his not featuring on iTunes is no loss for me as I’ve never been much of a fan – even though I’m listening to the jukebox thang on his site as I write this. There’s a couple of okay songs there but nothing I can get all that excited about, not even those that have other familiar riffs mashed into them.

Leave a Reply

