Last.fm

That’s right, I’ve signed up to yet another service and have added it to this blog.

Well, I’ve been looking for a nice easy way to add a “currently listening” type section to my posts – something like they have on MySpace. Despite a lot of Googling and reading of various Blogger hack pages, I found nothing that grabbed me. However, I did find my way to Last.fm which offers something even more interesting. It allows you to build up a database of tracks that you listen to in iTunes, for example, and based on that list recommends artists similar to those you listen to so that you can check them out.

If you’re into music, this is a service that’s worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

