Later…

I watched Later With Jools Holland last night – I used to watch this regularly but lost the habit – and was pleased to see it is as good a show as ever. The line up was very varied but I had really tuned in to watch Pearl Jam. They deserve top marks for a very tight performance which showed they have not lost their edge even after so many years.

I’ll bet it felt strange for Messer’s Vedder, MacReady, and co seeing the “flash back” to a much earlier performance by them on the BBC. It was certainly strange for me as it made me realise I have enjoyed their music for about 15 years now – it doesn’t seem that long at all.

I enjoyed most of the other acts too, especially The Spinto Band – must see if I can track down an album – but the show would have been better without Jamie Foxx (Why does he need 2 Xs in his surname anyway?).

By the way, the new Pearl Jam album packs an almighty punch!

Leave a Reply

