nugs.net | live music downloads

For those who are into live music, it is well worth checking out nugs.net. They handle paid for music download services for bands such as Phish, The Grateful Dead and Metallica. And they also host a Free Stash of music which can be downloaded or listened to for free.

The paid for tracks are encoded in both 128Kbps MP3s and FLAC lossless formats and can be downloaded singly, or as part of a complete live show using the nugs.net download manager. Note that you can only use the download manager with Internet Explorer – not ideal but I haven’t had any problems with it, even though Firefox is the browser I use for everything else! The free tracks are only available in MP3 format.

I’ve downloaded some of the free shows to try out the quality – I got some stuff by Phish, Trey Anastasio, Les Claypool, and The Grateful Dead. I was very happy with all of them. So, check out what they have to offer you will be impressed with the results.

One thought on “nugs.net | live music downloads

  1. Nice one! I’m a sort of reformed Deadhead (not a very frequently issued statement from a leodhasach!) and I wouldn’t mind getting hold of some decent quality recordings of some of the better shows. I’ll be checking it out.

    Oh, by the way I found my way here via Roddy Huggan’s Myspace page! He gave you a namecheck.

Leave a Reply

